Open Positions at WILX


Marketing/Promotions Manager

WILX TV, a Gray Television Group, Inc. NBC affiliate in Lansing, MI is seeking an energetic and creative Marketing & Promotions Manager. As a key member of WILX’s management team, you will be responsible for station branding, promotion, marketing and community service efforts, and oversee commercial production.


General Assignment Reporter/MMJ

WILX, mid-Michigan’s dominant NBC affiliate, seeks a reporter for daily news coverage and serving as a strong representative for WILX in the community.


Technical Media Producer

The Technical Media Producer has the general responsibility for directing live or pre-recorded productions as assigned, monitoring of WILX’s on-air streams, transmitter, FCC logs and ingesting daily programming and commercial inventory(ies). Regular assignments will involve directing specific newscasts, misc. station productions, and various elements for the web channel.


General Contact Info
Station Phone Number
517-393-0110
 
Station Fax Numbers
News 10: 517-393-9180
General Info: 517-393-8555
Community Announcements: 517-393-8555
Sales: 517-393-8555
 
Mailing Address
500 American Road
Lansing, MI 48911
 
Emails
Story Ideas: newstips@wilx.com
General Comments: comments@wilx.com
Announcements: community@wilx.com
Weather Questions: weather@wilx.com
 
Station Management
 
Debbie Petersmark
Vice President/General Manager/GSM
debbie.petersmark@wilx.com
 
Laura Kimmel
Executive Assistant
laura.kimmel@wilx.com
 
Sales/Advertising
 
Debbie Petersmark
Vice President/General Manager/GSM
debbie.petersmark@wilx.com
 
News 10
 
Barb Roethler
News Director
barb.roethler@wilx.com
 
Amy Murphy
Digital Executive Producer
amy.murphy@wilx.com
 
--
Assignment Editor
newstips@wilx.com
 
Jeff Proctor
Executive Producer
jeff.proctor@wilx.com
 
The Weather Authority
 
Darrin Rockcole
Chief Meteorologist
darrin.rockcole@wilx.com
 
Andy Provenzano
Meteorologist
andy.provenzano@wilx.com
 
News 10 Sports
 
Tim Staudt
Sports Director
tim.staudt@wilx.com
 
Seth Wells
Sports Anchor/Reporter
seth.wells@wilx.com
 
Production
 
Steve Coon
Operations/Production Manager
steve.coon@wilx.com
 
Engineering
 
Mike Winsky
Chief Engineer
mike.winsky@wilx.com
 
Creative Services
 
-
Marketing Manager
newstips@wilx.com
 

POLITICAL BROADCAST ADVERTISING:
Mike Jones
Director of National Political Sales
Gray Television – Washington, DC
desk: (202) 400-0598
mike.jones@gray.tv