MSU announces Athletes of the Year

By  | 

Lansing's Denzel Valentine stellar senior campaign adds him one more trophy.

The Sexton High grad was the winner of the George Alderton Male Athlete of the Year Award.

Womens Basketball star Aerial Powers won the George Alderton Female Athlete of the Year Award.

Other student athletes picking up annual awards include football's Jack Allen, gymnastics' Lisa Burt. Allen and Burt were recipients of MSU's Big Ten Conference Medal of Honor.

Sarah Kovan of the Women's soccer team and Okemos High grad won the Dr. James Feurig Achievement and Service Award.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus