Spartans Set to Host NCAA East Lansing Regional

By  | 

Michigan State University and the Greater Lansing Sports Authority will host the 2019 NCAA Division I Women's Golf Championship East Lansing Regional May 6-8 at Forest Akers West. The 18 teams and six individuals will compete in for 54 holes over three days as the top six teams and top-three individuals not from those qualifying team swill advance to the national championships to be played May 17-22 at Blessing's Golf Club in Fayetteville, Arkansas.

WHEN: Monday, May 6 - Wednesday, May 8
WHERE: Forest Akers West Golf Course
TEE TIMES: Teams will tee off between 8-10:45 a.m. all three days
TEAMS COMPETING (in order of seed): 1. Stanford, 2. Arizona, 3. Kent State, 4. UCLA, 5. Michigan State, 6. Campbell, 7. Illinois, 8. Baylor, 9. North Carolina, 10. Georgia, 11. Louisville, 12. Augusta, 13. LSU, 14. Indiana, 15. Long Beach State, 16. Xavier, 17. Harvard and 18. IUPUI.

Admission and parking are free.