MSU Names Captains For Upcoming Season

Photo: Michigan State Spartans

For the first time since 2009, Michigan State's football team will be led by four captains. Announced Thursday the group consists of quarterback Brian Lewerke and defensive players Kenny Willekes, Joe Bachie and Raequan Williams. Lewerke and Bachie are holdover captains from last year and all were chosen in a vote of their fellow teammates and approved by the coaching staff. Michigan State opens its season at home against Tulsa, Friday, August 30th at 7pm.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus