Lansing Sexton announces new Athletic Hall of Fame class

 Lansing Sexton Athletics Logo
Lansing Sexton Athletics Logo (WILX)
Published: Aug. 19, 2019 at 2:51 PM EDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Lansing Sexton announced their new class for their Athletic Hall of Fame today. The ceremony to induct the new class will take place at halftime of Sexton's football game against Portland on September 13th.

The new inductees are listed below:

Individual Inductees:

Michele Davis

Ron Banks

Curtis Long

Octavis Long

Robert Flanders

Howard Triplett, Jr.

Jerome Abood

Head Coach: Tom Lunden

Team Inductees:

1987 Wrestling Team: CAC League Champions, MHSAA Class A State Championship, Undefeated Record 20-0. First team in MHSAA history dual meet score 77-0, last MHSAA State Championship via-Individual Score/Team Score combined.

1985 Baseball Team: CAC League Champions 13-1 record, Impressive Over-all season record 22-3, First time in 30 years the Big Reds baseball won a CAC title. Diamond Classic runner-ups.

1987 Wrestling Team Members:

E.J. Pasteur

Rob Van-Patten

Matt Becker

Scott Durrett

Robert Flanders

Chris Henderson

Jim Thomas

Mitch Henderson

Will McFadden, Jr.

Paul Geller

Alfonso Marin

Eric Trierweiler

Ervin Milton

Jacob Flanders

Cleveland Moore

Aaron Hinklin

Oscar Stallworth, Jr.

Jamison Smythe

Dwayne Fulton

Tony Benson

Clinton Fox

Curtis Chester

Mgr. Cindy Brammer

Mgr. Todd Pennell

Head Coach: Ron Becker

Asst. Coach Bob Gast/ Asst. Coach: Ron Seyka

Asst. Coach: Tim Jackson/ Asst. Coach Guy Bancroft

1985 Baseball Team Members:

Curt Holman

Dennis Salinaz

Ron Blair

Jim Vinette

Shawn Cook

Clayton Merchant

Dave Mateer

Jim Long

Kevin Beckman

Chris Basch

Michael Jordan

David Bell

Bob Henderson

Lance Delbridge

Rodney Jackson

Head Coach: Bob Meyers

Asst. Coach: Kevin Holman

Latest News

Latest News