Kennedy Center Honors recipients announced

Published: Jul. 18, 2019 at 2:02 PM EDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Actress Sally Field and the long-running children's TV show "Sesame Street" are in the latest class of Kennedy Center Honors recipients.

Others chosen to receive the award for lifetime achievement in the arts include singer Linda Ronstadt, conductor Michael Tilson Thomas and the band Earth, Wind and Fire.

The co-founders of "Sesame Street," Joan Ganz Cooney and Lloyd Morrisett, will accept the award on behalf of the show.

The 42nd annual Kennedy Center Honors Gala will be held Dec. 7. The presenters and performers are usually kept secret from the honorees until the show.

The event will be broadcast on CBS on Dec. 15.

Copyright 2019 Associated Press. All rights reserved.

Latest News

Latest News