Four captains named for MSU Football

Published: Aug. 22, 2019 at 1:42 PM EDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

At a press conference on Thursday, MSU's football coach named team captains.

Mark Dantonio announced that Brian Lewerke, Joe Bachie, Kenny Willikes, and Raequan Williams would lead the team.

He added that this would be the first four captain team since 2009.

Lewerke and Bachie were also captains last year.

Dantonio said at the press conference that all four were worthy of the title. He added there is a lot of potential in leadership that he's seen from these players. And, they had a rigorous voting system and all four of them received votes from the players.

Lewerke and Bachie join Kirk Cousins, Greg Jones, Shilique Calhoun and Max Bullough as only multi-year captains under Mark Dantonio.

The season kicks off in eight days with a home game at Spartan Stadium against Tulsa.

Copyright 2019 WILX. All rights reserved.

MSU Football has their captains for this year! WILX Kellan Buddy tells you who!

Posted by WILX News 10 on Thursday, August 22, 2019

Latest News

Latest News