Three of Six Big Ten Teams Have Now Played


Three of the six Big Ten teams in the men's NCAA basketball tournament have now played opening games. Iowa lost 84-71 in overtime Wednesday night to Tennessee. Dayton beat Ohio State 60-59 on a layup with 3.8 seconds remaining. Wisconsin rallied after a 19-13 deficit and pounded American 75-35 in Milwaukee. Michigan State, Michigan and Nebraska must still play first round games. Seven Big Ten teams are still playing, including three in the NIT tournament. Five Big Ten teams have their seasons complete-- Indiana, Purdue, Northwestern, Iowa and Ohio State. is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules:

Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards. Comments may take up to 24 hours or longer to appear on the site.

See full commenting rules...
powered by Disqus
WILX 500 American Road Lansing, MI 48911 517-393-0110
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 251279641 -
Gray Television, Inc.