Six CAAC Wrestlers Sign With Big Ten Schools

Six CAAC Conference senior wrestlers signed Wednesday to attend Big Ten schools. Michigan landed three-- Adam Coon from Fowlerville and St. Johns grapplers Ben Whitford and Payne Hayden. Five St. Johns wrestlers in all signed-- Jacob Schmitt with Northwestern, Josh Pennell with Michigan State and Brant Schafer with Indiana. St. Johns is a two time defending state wrestling champion. is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules:

Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards. Comments may take up to 24 hours or longer to appear on the site.

See full commenting rules...
powered by Disqus
WILX 500 American Road Lansing, MI 48911 517-393-0110
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 179360631 -
Gray Television, Inc.