John Smoltz Enters Michigan Sports Hall of Fame

By: Jamie Kuras Email
By: Jamie Kuras Email

Nicklas Lidstrom, John Smoltz and Jason Hanson are now officially members of the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame.
The trio, along with four others, were inducted during a ceremony Friday night at the Max M. Fisher Music Center in Detroit.
Lidstrom retired in 2012 after a 20-season career with the Detroit Red Wings. Hanson retired last year after becoming the first to play for the same NFL team for 21 seasons, all with the Detroit Lions. Smoltz attended high school in Lansing and was drafted by the Detroit Tigers. He's a Cy Young Award winner.
The Michigan Sports Hall of Fame's 58th class also includes soccer star Alexi Lalas, Lions two-way player Dorne Dibble, Catholic Central football coach Tom Mach and University of Michigan and Lions radio broadcaster Jim Brandstatter. is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules:

Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards. Comments may take up to 24 hours or longer to appear on the site.

See full commenting rules...
powered by Disqus
WILX 500 American Road Lansing, MI 48911 517-393-0110
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 248031031 -
Gray Television, Inc.