BCS Committee Formally Announced

The BCS formally announced Wednesday a 13-member committee to choose the four teams for the revised playoff system in football that will begin after the 2014 regular season ends. The group includes former Michigan State quarterback and assistant coach Tyrone Willingham. Big Ten representatives are Tom Osborne of Nebraska and Barry Alvarez of Wisconsin. Former Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice is the lone woman on the committee. The members will not be paid and serve three year terms.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus