Harris wins 2007 Michigan Mr. Basketball

By  | 

DETROIT (AP) -- The state's 27th winner of the Mr. Basketball award is headed to Michigan.
Detroit Redford star Corperryale (koh-PEHR'-ee-el) "Manny" Harris is the first player in three years to sign with one of the state's Big Ten programs. He was a part of Michigan's recruiting class in November.
David Kool of Grand Rapids South Christian was Mr. Basketball last year and headed to Western Michigan. Benton Harbor's Wilson Chandler plays for DePaul. He won it in 2005.
Michigan State landed Wyoming Park's Drew Neitzel after he won the award in 2004, a year after Dion Harris went from Redford to Michigan.
Harris plays in the state quarterfinals tomorrow night against Detroit Osborn.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus