Wings Duo Win Jennings Trophy

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

DETROIT (AP) -- Detroit Red Wings' Dominik Hasek and Chris Osgood have captured the 2007-08 William Jennings Trophy as the goaltenders for the club finishing the season having surrendered the fewest goals.
The Wings open their playoff run Thursday at home against the Nashville Predators.
The NHL says the awards will be presented during the Stanley Cup Finals. Osgood appeared in 43 games and Hasek in 41, with each surrendering 84 goals. is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules:

Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards. Comments may take up to 24 hours or longer to appear on the site.

See full commenting rules...
powered by Disqus
WILX 500 American Road Lansing, MI 48911 517-393-0110
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 17357544 -
Gray Television, Inc.