Tebow Wins Sullivan Award

By: AP
By: AP

NEW YORK (AP) -- Heisman Trophy winner Tim Tebow added another honor to his collection.
The Florida quarterback beat out Michigan State hockey goalie Jeff Lerg and other finalists to win the 78th James E. Sullivan Memorial Award.
The Sullivan award is given every year to athletes who possess qualities of leadership, character, sportsmanship and ideals.
It's named for Amateur Athletic Union Founder James Sullivan.
Tebow is the first sophomore to win the Heisman.

WILX.com is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules:

Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards. Comments may take up to 24 hours or longer to appear on the site.

See full commenting rules...
powered by Disqus
WILX 500 American Road Lansing, MI 48911 517-393-0110
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 17227729 - wilx.com/a?a=17227729
Gray Television, Inc.