6 New Divers Join Michigan State Police

By: News 10
By: News 10

Several members have been added to the Michigan State Police Dive Team. Six troopers graduated from the 19th Underwater Recovery Unit Dive School on May 17. The last dive team graduation was held eight years ago when six members graduated in April 2005.

They include Tpr. Ronald Beckett--Gaylord Post; Tpr. Shawn Reynolds--Gladstone Post; Tpr. Christopher Boven--Hart Post;
Tpr. Dennis Brazaski--Jackson Post; Tpr. Joel Kuhn--Metro Post; and Tpr. Jay Kurowski--Tri-City Post.

This graduating class brings the total number of MSP Underwater Recovery Unit members to 26, including 20 divers and six dive masters.

The divers received more than 160 hours of classroom instruction, swam approximately 25 miles and spent over 20 additional hours in the water during their training. The dive school consists of real-world training and scenarios with instruction being held at the MSP training tank, inland lakes and extensively in the Great Lakes at various locations around the state.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WILX 500 American Road Lansing, MI 48911 517-393-0110
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 208154851 - wilx.com/a?a=208154851
Gray Television, Inc.