Governor Snyder's Disaster Declaration Request Granted

By  | 

The federal government hase granted Governor Rick Snyder's request for a disaster declaration for 11 counties on the west side of the state hit hard by severe storms and flooding in April. The worst of it was in Newaygo and Osceola counties. Clare, Kent, Lake, Mecosta, Missaukee, Montcalm, Muskegon, Oceana and Wexford Counties are also covered. The Small Business Administration will make low-interest loans available to homeowners, renters and businesses. The actual rate depends on the borrower's financial situation.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus