Find Out How Your Lawmakers Voted on Right-To-Work

By  | 

How Michigan legislators voted Thursday on right-to-work bills that would bar unions from collecting mandatory fees from workers they represent under collective bargaining agreements:
(The measures are Senate Bill 116 and House Bill 4054.)

Republicans voting yes:
Darwin Booher of Evart,
Jack Brandenburg of Harrison Township,
Bruce Caswell of Hillsdale,
Patrick Colbeck of Canton,
Judy Emmons of Sheridan,
Goeff Hansen of Hart,
Dave Hildenbrand of Lowell,
Joe Hune of Whitmore Lake,
Mark Jansen of Grand Rapids,
Rick Jones of Grand Ledge,
Roger Kahn of Saginaw,
Mike Kowall of White Lake,
Jim Marleau of Lake Orion,
Arlan Meekhof of West Olive,
John Moolenaar of Midland,
John Pappageorge of Troy,
Phil Pavlov of St. Clair,
John Proos of St. Joseph,
Randy Richardville of Monroe,
David Robertson of Grand Blanc,
Tonya Schuitmaker of Lawton,
Howard Walker of Traverse City.

Republicans voting no:
Tom Casperson of Escanaba,
Mike Green of Mayville,
Mike Nofs of Battle Creek,
Tory Rocca of Sterling Heights.

Democrats voting yes:

Democrats voting no:
Glenn Anderson of Westland,
Steve Bieda of Warren,
John Gleason of Flushing,
Vincent Gregory of Southfield,
Morris Hood III of Detroit,
Hoon-Yung Hopgood of Taylor,
Tupac Hunter of Detroit,
Bert Johnson of Detroit,
Virgil Smith of Detroit,
Rebekah Warren of Ann Arbor,
Gretchen Whitmer of East Lansing,
Coleman Young of Detroit.

Republicans voting yes:
David Agema of Grandville,
Jase Bolger of Marshall,
Jon Bumstead of Newaygo,
Mike Callton of Nashville,
Kevin Cotter of Mount Pleasant,
Hugh Crawford of Novi,
Kevin Daley of Attica,
Kurt Damrow of Port Austin,
Cindy Denby of Fowlerville,
Jeff Farrington of Utica,
Frank Foster of Pellston,
Ray Franz of Onekama,
Bob Genetski of Saugatuck,
Jud Gilbert of Algonac,
Ben Glardon of Owosso,
Joe Graves of Argentine,
Gail Haines of Lake Angelus,
Joe Haveman of Holland,
Kurt Heise of Plymouth,
Thomas Hooker of Byron Center,
Holly Hughes of Montague,
Matt Huuki of Atlantic Mine,
Bradford Jacobsen of Oxford,
Nancy Jenkins of Clayton,
Joel Johnson of Clare,
Marty Knollenberg of Troy,
Eileen Kowall of White Lake,
Kenneth Kurtz of Coldwater,
Andrea LaFontaine of Richmond,
Matt Lori of Constantine,
Pete Lund of Shelby,
Lisa Posthumus Lyons of Alto,
Peter MacGregor of Rockford,
Greg MacMaster of Kewadin,
Tom McMillin of Rochester Hills,
Chuck Moss of Birmingham,
Paul Muxlow of Brown City,
Aric Nesbitt of Lawton,
Margaret O'Brien of Portage,
Rick Olson of Saline,
Paul Opsommer of DeWitt,
Mark Ouimet of Ann Arbor,
Rick Outman of Six Lakes,
Peter Pettalia of Presque Isle,
Earl Poleski of Jackson,
Phil Potvin of Cadillac,
Amanda Price of Holland,
Al Pscholka of Stevensville,
Bruce Rendon of Lake City,
Bill Rogers of Brighton,
Roy Schmidt of Grand Rapids,
Wayne Schmidt of Traverse City,
Deb Shaughnessy of Charlotte,
Mike Shirkey of Clark Lake,
Jim Stamas of Midland,
Sharon Tyler of Niles,
John Walsh of Livonia,
Ken Yonker of Caledonia.

Republicans voting no:
Anthony Forlini of Harrison Township,
Ken Goike of Ray Township,
Ken Horn of Frankenmuth,
Ed McBroom of Vulcan,
Pat Somerville of New Boston,
Dale Zorn of Ida.

Democrats voting yes:

Democrats voting no:
Jim Ananich of Flint,
Vicki Barnett of Farmington Hills,
Joan Bauer of Lansing,
Timothy Bledsoe of Grosse Pointe,
Lisa Brown of West Bloomfield,
Charles Brunner of Bay City,
Barb Byrum of Onondaga,
Phil Cavanagh of Redford,
Paul Clemente of Lincoln Park,
Bob Constan of Dearborn Heights,
George Darany of Dearborn,
Brandon Dillon of Grand Rapids,
Fred Durhal of Detroit,
Doug Geiss of Taylor,
Tim Greimel of Auburn Hills,
Richard Hammel of Flushing,
Harold Haugh of Roseville,
Rudy Hobbs of Lathrup Village,
Marcia Hovey-Wright of Muskegon,
Lisa Howze of Detroit,
Jeff Irwin of Ann Arbor,
Shanelle Jackson of Detroit,
Andrew Kandrevas of Southgate,
Marilyn Lane of Fraser,
Richard LeBlanc of Westland,
Steven Lindberg of Marquette,
Ellen Cogen Lipton of Huntington Woods,
Lesia Liss of Warren,
Sean McCann of Kalamazoo,
Mark Meadows of East Lansing,
David Nathan of Detroit,
Stacy Erwin Oakes of Saginaw,
John Olumba of Detroit,
David Rutledge of Ypsilanti,
Harvey Santana of Detroit,
Kate Segal of Battle Creek,
Dian Slavens of Canton,
Charles Smiley of Burton,
Thomas Stallworth of Detroit,
Woodrow Stanley of Flint,
Maureen Stapleton of Detroit,
Jon Switalski of Warren,
Alberta Tinsley Talabi of Detroit,
Rashida Tlaib of Detroit,
Jim Townsend of Royal Oak,
Jimmy Womack of Detroit.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus