9 Counties Getting $6 Million in Winter Disaster Relief

By  | 

Nine counties that took a beating from the cold last winter are getting money to repair their roads and their water and sewer lines. Governor Rick Snyder's office announced $6 million in aid Tuesday. A state of emergency was declared in Charlevoix, Cheboygan, Chippewa, Delta, Emmet, Gogebic, Luce, Mackinac and Marquette counties last year. The damage was caused by low temperatures and deep frost levels.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus