Lansing's Next Education Leaders

By  | 

The Lasing School District Junior Board of Education held a forum Monday night at Sexton High School to meet the 11 candidates vying for three School Board positions.

The students asked the questions and each candidate answered.

The positions are unpaid and each fulfill a term of six years beginning in January of 2004.

The candidates (in no particular order) are:

Mary Avery, Linda Cornish, Any Hodgin, Kenneth Jones, Kathleen Langschwager, James Miner, Melissa Sue Robinson, Melanie Rogers, James Sales, Brian Sydnor and Dwight Washington.

The election is Nov. 4.